Board of Trustees

In accordance with ORC § 3375.15, Community Library is “under the control and management of a board of library trustees consisting of seven members.”

Regular Board Meetings

Regular Board Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of the month at 7:00pm at the library. 

Special, Emergency, and Committee Meetings

In the event that a special, emergency, or committee meeting is scheduled, a notice will be posted on the public bulletin board in the library and on the library’s event calendar

Current Trustees

Mary Ellen McCullen


James F. Spurrier

Vice President

Phyllis Taylor


Bruce Denton

Scott Fraker

Emily Ross

Melinda Simmons